Monday, February 21, 2011

Annual Stardust Awards 2011 was telecast on Sony Max on 20th February.

Annual Stardust Awards 2011 was telecast on Sony Max on 20th February.

The Annual Stardust Awards 2011 was telecast on Sony Max Channel on 20th February, 2011. Sajid Khan and Shreyas Talpade had hosted the show. Shreyas Talpade imitated a number of stars namely Shahrukh Khan, Salman Khan, Akshya Kumar, etc. Salman Khan won the best actor award for his brilliant performance in the film Dabaang. It was titled Star of the Year award.

The big celebrities attended the show and gave memorable performances as well. Katrina Kaif performed in the ceremony, for the “Sheila”. Salman Khan performed for the songs of the film Dabaang and Pyar Kiya To Darna Kya. Rekha performed for her “Moulin rouge” song from Parineeta. Neha Dhupia performed in the program. Sonakshi Sinha danced in the program on the song of Dabaang.

Amitabh Bacchan was given special award for his 42 years contribution in bollywood films. The award was given to him by Madhuri Dixit. The Search light winner of best actor award was Rishi Kapoor for Do Dooni Char. Neetu Singh also won the award for Do Dooni Char. Sunil Shetty also won the award under the same category. Hrithik Roshan and Aishwarya Rai won the awards for the film Guzaarish.

Ranvir Singh won the Superstar of Tomorrow award in the male category for his performance in the film Band Baaja Baarat. Arbaaz Khan received the best director award for the film Dabaang on behalf of Abhinav Kashyap, who came later. Arbaaz Khan later handed on the award to him.

Dabanng had more or less swept across all the awards including Starscreen awards, Star Dust Awards, Filmfare Awards, etc. Salman Khan and Arbaaz Khan should continue their good work in the years to come.

No comments: