Monday, January 27, 2014

Sony TV showed the filmfare awards 2014.

The Colours Channel Showed the Filmfare awards on Republic Day, 26th January, 2014, 8 pm onwards. Ranbir Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra anchored the program. Ranbir Kapoor jokingly mentioned he acted in 6 films, but other than Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani and Besharam, all his roles were edited away. He had acted in the films Chennai Express, Ramleela, etc. Farhan Akhtar won the best actor male award in Filmfare awards 2014. He won the award for the brilliant performance in the film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. It was a difficult role and he played it in style. For playing real life characters actors are required to do a huge amount of homework. Farhan Akhtar did it and came out with flying colours. He won the award defeating the superstars Aamir Khan in Dhoom 3, Shahrukh Khan in Chennai Express and Hrithik Roshan in Krissh 3. Even Ranbir Kapoor was nominated in Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani. There were brilliant dance performances in the show. Madhuri Dixit danced in majority of her own songs like “ore piya” and other songs of Dedh Ishqiya. Salman Khan gave a dazzling performance in majority of his songs like “Dabaang”. Katrina Kaif gave fiery dance performance on the song “dhoom dhoom”. Deepika Padukone won the best actor female award in Filmfare awards 2014. She got it for the film Ram Leela. She had a fabulous year. All her films did monumental business including Ram Leela, Chennai Express, Race 2 and Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani. Nawazuddin Siddique won the best supporting actor award for his performance in the film Lunchbox. The best actress in a supporting role went to the actress Supriya Pathak for her performance in the film Ram Leela. The best music director award went to Jeet Ganguly, Mithun and Ankit Tiwari for the music of film Ashiqi 2. Arijit Singh won the best male singer award for the song “tum hi ho” from the film Ashiqi 2. Monali Thakur won the best female singer award for the song “sawaar loon” from the film Lootera. Both Arijit Singh and Monali Thakur deserved the awards. Best lyrics award went to Prasoon Joshi for his lyrics in the song “zinda” from the film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. The film won the maximum number of awards. Rakeysh Mehra won the best director award for the brilliant film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag. The film also won the best film award. Veteran actress Tanuja won the lifetime achievement award. She had a huge contribution in Bollywood films of 1960s. Her films Baharen Phir Bhi Ayegi opposite Dharmender, Anubhav opposite Sanjeev Kumar, Hathi Mere Saathi opposite Rajesh Khanna and even Bengali films like Antony Firingi opposite Uttam Kumar still is fresh in the minds of the audience. Superstar Amitabh Bacchan gave her the award and acknowledged her great contribution to Indian cinema. The award show was telecast in Sony Entertainment Television on 26th January at 8 pm.

No comments: